Now that you’ve done some reflecting on last year’s highs and lows, it’s time to start setting some goals. Got a big goal but don’t know where to start? Use this three-step process to break it down into manageable tasks:

http://www.etsy.com/blog/en/2013/ready-to-achieve-etsy-success-start-with-an-etsy-goal/

Need to review last week's discussion? No problem!

Catch up here:
Blog post: http://www.etsy.com/blog/en/2013/reflect-on-2012-t/
Discussion: https://www.etsy.com/teams/5002/etsy-success/discuss/11504259/

Look forward to reading about your goals for 2013!
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: What's Your 2013 Goal?

Jump to solution
Hello Everyone,

I'm pretty new at all of this, so I'm still trying to figure out a lot of things. My goals for this year:

- Figure out how to get traffic to my shop (its not working at all right now ...)
- Add more products
- Really focus on marketing
- I also want to take better pictures of my products that reflect my brand better. Right now it seems a bit impersonal.
- Figure out how to produce my products cheaper

Im really at the beginning, so Im taking it step by step. Glad to be part of this group and learn from y'all. Its great to know that this can all come true, when you work hard at something.

Cheers
Simona
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Jump to solution
I opened my shop in 2008, and just had it sitting there without much input from me. I don't know how I thought I would get sales. I changed my product from greeting cards to journals. My sales increased but not as much as I wanted them to. My goals for 2013 are to list more items and use social media to drive more traffic to my site. By the end of the year increase my sales by 100 items.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Jump to solution
Get WellspringCreations moved over to this shop and get my listings up to 100. Plus I need to work on my branding!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable