Hello, and welcome to The Business of Doing Business etsy team!

As a new member, we would like for you to introduce yourself to the team. Go ahead and post a reply to this thread to give a hello to everyone and tell a little bit about yourself and / or your business.

Re: New Members Introductions

Hello all! My name is Alyssa and my shop is Sweetpotatojack. It's named after my nickname for my son when he was a baby.

I sell vintage housewares and home decor. I've been selling on Etsy for just about two years and I truly love it. I'm looking for ways to grow it even more and figured with that I'll be entering the realm where I will have to treat it more like a business than hobby selling. I'm going to have to take it more seriously and am looking for ways to streamline and organize what I do and eventually pay attention to tax issues.

Looking forward to getting involved, learning and sharing.

Thanks!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Good morning, I am Jean of Gumdrop Banner Designs. I sell Etsy shop banners and Facebook covers and business cards to match. I love designing my banners and love selling on Etsy. Although my Etsy earnings put me in the 'hobby business' category, I spend many hours working on my shop, designs and customer service.

0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Hello everyone! I am Janet of Cherish Simple Living. I have been open since last April (2013}. I have struggled with selling on Etsy, but have done fairly well at shows.

I make handcrafted jewelry of different styles (crochet, hemp, stone, wire wrapped), crocheted and knitted purses and bags, crocheted washcloths dishcloths, and swiffer duster heads. I am currently teaching myself to do stain glass work for necklace pendants and also jewelry boxes. In addition I am learning chainmail jewelry techniques.

This is my day job and anything I can learn to make it a success is greatly appreciated!
0 Likes
Former_Member