Is anyone else having trouble publishing new listings?

I have a batch of new pendants to list and this is my first time trying out Etsy's new listing format. Unfortunately, I can't seem to publish anything. I jump through all the hoops, making sure everything's filled out, but when I click "Publish", I keep getting the message: 

Hm, we’re having trouble saving your changes. Try again, and if this keeps happening contact Etsy Support.

Why fix what wasn't broken in the first place? I don't see how this new format is superior to the old one (which worked just fine!). 

Labels (2)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
9 Likes
26 Replies
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Re: Is anyone else having trouble publishing new listings?

Use the duplicate feature on another listing and then edit it.

2 Likes
DesertChains
Conversation Maker

Although that will work, and is a good idea in this case, it shouldn’t be necessary.

2 Likes

I actually did just that and I'm still getting that error message. I just tried it again now and still... won't publish.  

Thanks for the suggestion, though. 

1 Like

I am having the same problem

1 Like

yes, I am having the same problem

1 Like

@HeatherJordanJewelry: There are many many threads in this forum about issues with publishing listings. The consensus seems to be to use the "old" listing form via a browser (even a mobile browser for app users having problems) until these issues are resolved.

4 Likes

Yes, On the top right hand side, it asks if you want to switch to the OLD FORMAT.

So,I checked the box, "Yes".

I think it helped.

0 Likes