Hi there,

Setting a goal (no matter how small) can help you accomplish more. Last month we invited sellers to set a goal and share it with the team. Take a look at last month's thread ( https://www.etsy.com/teams/5002/etsy-success/discuss/14658006) where you'll see many sellers reporting they reached their goals or made some progress they felt good about.

Take a moment to settle on your goal and then share it here. By writing it down and sharing with others, you'll reinforce your commitment to it.

A goal can be anything from listing a new item to reaching your 100th sale.

When sharing your goal for July, please introduce yourself and share how long you've been selling on Etsy.

I'll start. I have been working at Etsy for 3 years, and I've been on the Seller Education team for the last year. I just moved so my goal for July is to set up a studio space in the new place. What about you?

Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Set a Goal for July

Jump to solution
I just re-read what I wrote a couple days ago. I didn't write an actual goal for myself. I've been working on my booth where I sell 3 days a week. My Etsy goal i list 100 items
Check in daily to Etsy and comment or post
Meditate daily
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Jump to solution
Hi,
I broke my right hand (yes, was frustrating :P) a couple of months ago. This set me behind with everything, including of course my Etsy shop.

Since then I have been scrambling to get a garden planted and do everything else to keep our household (including one fisherman and two dogs) running.

I had 3 outstanding orders when I broke my hand, from a good friend who has been very understanding and patient. I now have another 2 orders to get to.

I feel like I lost my groove and momentum in my shop. Prior to breaking my hand, I was trying to get more stock in it. Now, my goal is to finish my current orders and rock them.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable