Hi there,

Setting a goal (no matter how small) can help you accomplish more. Last month we invited sellers to set a goal and share it with the team. Take a look at last month's thread ( https://www.etsy.com/teams/5002/etsy-success/discuss/14658006) where you'll see many sellers reporting they reached their goals or made some progress they felt good about.

Take a moment to settle on your goal and then share it here. By writing it down and sharing with others, you'll reinforce your commitment to it.

A goal can be anything from listing a new item to reaching your 100th sale.

When sharing your goal for July, please introduce yourself and share how long you've been selling on Etsy.

I'll start. I have been working at Etsy for 3 years, and I've been on the Seller Education team for the last year. I just moved so my goal for July is to set up a studio space in the new place. What about you?

VintageLindyLou
Inspiration Seeker

Re: Set a Goal for July

Jump to solution
My July goal is to get more items listed. I have only been open a short time so everything has been a learning experience. Last month I worked on getting what to charge for shipping, tags to attach to purchases and business cards. Another July goal is to participate in Etsy teams.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
MoonInJuneStudio
Inspiration Seeker

Jump to solution
My shop is about a year and a half old now - I made my very first Etsy sale on January 30th 2013. I'm excited to say that just recently, my little moon teacups made the front page!!! I had hoped they would!

My goals this month::
- sell at least one set of my little moon teacups. They have over 550 likes and not one sale! Which I think is weird. I'm going to try to re-shoot some of the photos for them to see if that helps.
- I just turned 27, so I'm going to aim to bump my listings up to 27 items (I'm at 21 right now)
- reach 25 sales this month!!!

0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable