How have Teams helped you?

Hi there,

I am working on an article idea and calling on my favorite source for amazing seller tips - you!

As active team members, can you tell me how you found the teams that have worked for you? How did you search for them? How long did it take to find a good match? What role have teams played in your shop's development?

Can't wait to read about your experiences.

Thanks!
Audrey
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
40 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: How have Teams helped you?

I was ushered into a local team when I first started on Etsy by a friend, I received such a warm welcome and great advice. After a few years on etsy I now find myself helping new team members and their selling ventures.
0 Likes
SteamyLab
Inspiration Seeker

As a newbie, I was desperate to find advices and tips.
I didn't join too many, as I knew it'd have been hard for me to follow all of them, and I don't like to be in a team just for the sake of it, I like to chip in.
There is one that I follow more than the others, and that's my local team.
I found so many helpful advices and it's fulfilling to know that you can also help others.
On top of it, there's always a thread where we are all silly and we share our madness!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Also, teams are a great form of promotion for your business. I often club together with other sellers to make a series of team treasuries and events to raise awareness of our work.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable