Former_Member
Not applicable

Welcome! Introduce Youself!

Hi everyone! I thought I'd start a thread where you can all tell us a little about yourselves.

I guess I'm starting us off...

My name's Karena & I'm co-founder of Craft Cult (along with Julian). I take care of the design side of things, as well as user-interface & product development with help from Julian.

I'm an artist & illustrator, & have been selling on Etsy since early '06, but my shop's been closed for some time as I've been so busy - but this year I'm relaunching my shop & blog!

My preferred media are dip pen & ink, printmaking, collage, digital & mixed media.

I think that's about it in a nutshell. Now it's your turn... :)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
132 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Welcome! Introduce Youself!

Nice typo in the title! I meant YOURSELF - duh! :P
0 Likes

Hi, I'm Julian. I founded Craft Cult with magicjelly in 2008, after starting it as the Heartomatic on majaba.org earlier that year. Some of you might remember Majaba!

I do all of the tech type stuff such as server admin and programming in addition to planning new features. If you ever have a question about using the site or notice a problem, I'd love to help with it.

I'm a glassblower, mainly doing lampwork beads and marbles, and have had a shop on Etsy since 2007. It's been closed while I've been busy with Craft Cult and taking a break from glass, though! I'm hoping to re-open this Spring.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable