Vela not syncing my changes, or new listings

Hi all

I too love Vela, I'm new to Etsy but it's been a god send.

However I've been trying to make a few updates recently but none of them are syncing across to Etsy, and I've just noticed that any items that I've listed on in the last few weeks aren't showing when I log into Vela.

Has anyone else had the same issue and know of a way to sort this?

Thanks for your time.

Hayley.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
11 Replies

Re: Vela not syncing my changes, or new listings

Hi Hayley,

I appreciate the support! Per my direct message we'll be sure to investigate and get the issue resolved ASAP.

Thanks,
Justin
0 Likes

Hey there,

I am new to Vela and am so grateful (and relieved) to have been able to update some wording in my 400+ listing descriptions yesterday.

However, I am trying to add a photo to each of my active listings using the same tools and am not having any luck. I get the "syncing" symbol moving, but then it spins and spins without loading. I left it alone for a few hours yesterday but still haven't had any movement. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks for your help and for a great tool!
Sarah K
0 Likes

Hey Sarah -

Thanks for reaching out and we appreciate the support! I'll take a look, but to clarify, is the photo you meant to add reflected in Vela?

Thanks,
Justin
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Having the same issue as Sarah, photos are replaced in Vela, but after sync is "complete", the old photo on Etsy still remains.

Does Vela allow massive bulk updates? i.e. 200 listings at a time? This is only for 30 photos and I'd hesitate to try it for larger updates...if during a 200 listings update Vela has a hiccup, it could cause a big problem.

Thank you
0 Likes

Hi Justin,