I'm an author who recently set up a shop to streamline my process for selling signed paperbacks of my books. I got in a shipment today and went into my Etsy listings to update my inventory counts. Now one of my listings says "Sorry, this item is unavailable in your region" when I click on it. I asked one of my friends to test it and he got the same message. I even tried making a new listing for that book, figuring I'd just eat the fee, but I'm still getting the same message. My other books/listings are fine.

I'm in the USA, and I'm pretty sure my shipping information is set up correctly. I've only had one sale so far since I just opened, but it was actually for this book/listing. I did try searching the forums, but all I saw were issues about live plants and knives? How can I fix this?

Re: "Sorry, this item is unavailable in your region." Books, US

Jump to solution

I have no nudity in my affected listings?  Movie Date and Pink Powder Room?

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes

Jump to solution

Nothing works for me.  I tried changing the photos,  deactivating  etc.  I have no nudity.  They are Barbie photos?

0 Likes

Jump to solution

Nope it is affecting many people with zero nudity ???

0 Likes
BellezaAutentica
Inspiration Seeker

Jump to solution

Yes, I deactivated all the partial nude listings for several hours, then one by one took the thumbnail photos and painted out with photo editor the nude parts and now all the listings are okay and no more unavailable messages when listing is clicked on...all original photos inside the listing can be seen, etc. Still good this morning... Hopefully it is fixed...

1 Like

Jump to solution