Star Seller Tracking info

Jump to solution

Hello,
Im brand new to Etsy and have sold 2 orders that were local pickup instead of shipping. I selected no need for tracking because of local pickup but it brought down my star seller rating anyways. Is there a way to fix this? 

thank you!

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Re: Star Seller Tracking info

Jump to solution

No, you must use tracking and mail the purchases. Star Seller does not recognize pickup or delivery.

View solution in original post

2 Likes
8 Replies
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Jump to solution

No, you must use tracking and mail the purchases. Star Seller does not recognize pickup or delivery.

2 Likes

Jump to solution

No there is not. Personally, I do not every do local pickups. When folks who live locally order from me on Etsy, they know it will be shipped. That chain is proof of delivery if there is a problem. 

1 Like

Jump to solution

@SurferGirlSlimeShop: "Is there a way to fix this?" Unfortunately there is nothing to fix. If you have not yet done so, you might want to read https://help.etsy.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000338067-How-to-Offer-Local-Pickup-or-Delivery?segment=s...

Will local pickup orders be part of my evaluation for a Star Seller badge?

All physical listing orders must include a valid tracking number or a shipping label purchased on Etsy to be considered for a Star Seller badge. At this time, we’re unable to make exceptions for local pickup orders.

This also applies to delivery orders.

2 Likes
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Jump to solution

@GroundZeroCreations  I don't do pickups or delivery either. 

1 Like

Jump to solution

No way to fix.  The guidelines are clear on star seller.  It's a good time to get familiar with what is required.

(Just to add, finish your shop.  About page and shop policies are need along with shipping cost) 

0 Likes
MimisBookArt