I have been selling on Etsy since 2015. I have a Star Seller Shop with over 12,000 sales. I opened a new shop about a month ago, and have 29 sales. The new shop has just been suspended with no warning or email explaining why. I noticed it because I got an email that a case had been closed ??? A customer said my shop was closed and she didn't get her order. Within 3 minutes Etsy refunded her order and I didn't even get a chance to reply.  I still don't have an answer as to why it was suspended and I would like to take care of it right away. I do not use any copyrighted designs and nothing is of a mature nature. 20 orders have been successfully completed and I have 3 reviews already. Can anyone help me out? I have almost $300 in funds sitting there. 

Re: Shop Suspended, No Email Explaining Why

how can I appeal it when I dont even know why yet? 

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes

@OliveBranchFarmhouse: Having the smiley face in your banner or other shop branding is almost worse than just selling merchandise with it since they can claim that you were attempting to impersonate them.

0 Likes

You said in the original post that it was just shut down, yes? It's possible that the email just hasn't gone out yet. 

No, it's trademark infringement, not copyright. You can't appeal trademark takedowns. You can take them to court if you disagree (I do not recommend that in this situation), but you can't just appeal. 

Based on what I've seen in the past week I would be expecting a letter from their lawyers (that might be coming as an email if they have subpoenaed Etsy for your information). Don't ignore anything if you do, even if it seems ridiculous. 

1 Like
ACertainFeel
Conversation Maker