Ship From Printify?

Jump to solution

Hi, I'm new to this and I set up everything for a print to ship from Printify. My printing vendor has the order but they are waiting for a payment. My funds are on a holding period. How do I set it up so my printing vendor receives payment automatically?

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Re: Ship From Printify?

Jump to solution

You need to pay for it from your own funds until your reserve here has been lifted. 

View solution in original post

1 Like

Jump to solution

@XpressYoSelfStudio 

"How do I set it up so my printing vendor receives payment automatically"

You add a credit card to your Printify account. Then they will charge your card for the order. They won't print and ship your order until they are paid. 

Your Etsy funds do not somehow transfer to Printify to pay for the order on Printify just in case you were thinking that's how it worked. Many new POD sellers seem to think that's how it works. Basically your customer purchased on Etsy & those funds go to your Etsy shop payment account which will then eventually be transferred to your bank account. Your printer (Printify) still needs to be paid to print and ship the order to your customer thus the credit card on file with them. 

View solution in original post

5 Likes
7 Replies

Jump to solution

You need to pay for it from your own funds until your reserve here has been lifted. 

1 Like

Jump to solution

I copied this from bradgoodell, another poster here that shares wisdom often:

You are selling POD products.  That is probably the most over-saturated market on Etsy right now.   Here are some things you should know if you plan to succeed:

1. PODs have huge competition, new shops selling POD are opening daily on Etsy
  2. PODs have thin profit margins