Not Allowed to Purchase International Shipping Label

Jump to solution

Hello! First time posting, but been selling on Etsy with two shops for close to ten years.

I got an order for a vintage robe from Saudi Arabia. I went to purchase the shipping label and got the grayed out shipping icon with the message "currently unable to purchase shipping labels for this address". I am wondering if this is because the buyer didn't give enough details? For instance there is no building/house number, just a street. I have reached out to her to see if I can get the further details I need to accurately ship, but even at that I don't see how I can use the Etsy label option if they don't even allow me to open up the label maker? At this point, I'm planning on going straight through the USPS once I have the information I think I need.

This is my first time shipping to Saudi Arabia, so the whole thing is a new experience.

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Not Allowed to Purchase International Shipping Label

Jump to solution

OP, please read online by searching Google what items are allowed to be imported into Saudi Arabia. I believe you will find that delivery is difficult due to custom rules and limits on imports. Don't lose your merchandise over this situation.

View solution in original post

2 Likes
6 Replies

Jump to solution

OP, please read online by searching Google what items are allowed to be imported into Saudi Arabia. I believe you will find that delivery is difficult due to custom rules and limits on imports. Don't lose your merchandise over this situation.

2 Likes

Jump to solution

Thank-you for prompting me to dig deeper. Turns out "used clothing" is prohibited--and since I sell vintage clothing even if it was never worn, I can't prove it unless it's deadstock. I fully refunded the buyer and explained the situation.

1 Like
UptownYvette
Conversation Maker

Jump to solution