sketchibunnii
Inspiration Seeker

International shipping with pirate ship

Hello, I have been searching and searching for help on this subject and could not find anything so here I go! 

I have people in Europe wanting my products but shipping is expensive on Etsy. So I looked into pirate ship and want to go that route. I have integrated my account with pirate ship but when someone goes to purchase a product of mine the shipping cost is still there. How do I fix this problem? Is it in my shipping profile? I am brand new to this and need some help from anyone please hahaha!

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
8 Replies

Re: International shipping with pirate ship

I am not 100 % sure how Etsy shipping works as I have never used it. For shipping I set up accounts with the shipping companies. Once I have the price list from them, I make up the shipping profiles with the fees they charge.

When an order comes in, I get my label directly from my shipping account and add the shipping details to complete the order in the Etsy dashboard.

There is no integration between my Etsy shop and my shipping accounts. 

1 Like
sketchibunnii
Inspiration Seeker

Oh ok so I may have to completely change my prices  and fix my shipping profiles to meet international shipping then. 
thanks for responding. 

1 Like

I think so yes, but it works different for us in Europe. Maybe a US seller who uses pirate ship could advice you on whether it is integrated with Etsy or if it is a separate account

1 Like
sketchibunnii
Inspiration Seeker

Oh ok. Thank you so much for your input ^^. 

1 Like

Pirateship allows you to integrate your orders so you can buy postage through pirateship.

It does nothing else.

It does not integrate pirateship's pricing into your shipping profiles.

You set your shipping on etsy, and that's what gets charged.

4 Likes

International shipping is going to be more than domestic shipping. No way around that.