Inappropriate video somehow replaced my listing item video

I updated a listing today including the video and I know the video was correct and not a vulgar one. When I recently clicked on the item and video it showed a completely different video that was inappropriate for my shop items. No, I do not have the inappropriate video on my phone. It's not my video. Has anyone else had this happen? I don't know if it's a hack on my iphone or a hack on Etsy. I upload the videos from my phone to my listings. I am not tech savvy so have no idea what happened. I tried to go through all the listings I worked on today to make sure the videos are correct. They seem okay but if anyone sees one out of character please let me know. The item that was affected was this one https://babyjewlz.etsy.com/listing/1398753392 . Guidance would be appreciated. Thanks!

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
37 Replies

Re: Inappropriate video somehow replaced my listing item video

I see a video of a hand holding a heart necklace 

3 Likes

Yes, that is what it should be. The video that was there momentarily was of a girl on a bed in a bra and panties moving her hands all over herself. Not something I would ever post or even have on my phone. 

0 Likes
GielDesigns
Conversation Maker

I also see a video of the necklace in the listing. Nothing sketchy.

0 Likes

I'm just worried that any of the videos I uploaded today could be compromised somehow. Not quite sure how many videos I replaced. Tried to check what I could remember but if I missed one it could be embarrassing for my shop and me.  

0 Likes

@babyjewlz: "I don't know if it's a hack on my iphone or a hack on Etsy." More likely it was a corrupted index or something like that (particularly since others see the correct video) which caused someone else's video to show on your listing.

1 Like