EpoqueVintage
Conversation Maker

Bank Verification Issue, No Field for Small Deposit Amount

Jump to solution

On Tuesday I received an Etsy message via email and my dashboard and payment account that I need to verify my bank account within 30 days in order to receive any payments.

I have been selling on Etsy for 10 years and my business bank account details have not changed since, also my payment account was already showing the green verified.

I was a trepadatious as I know that many sellers  have been experiencing issues, I looked into it and ok, I understand that it is necessary to reverify every so often, it would be helpful if Etsys verbiage clarifys reverification as this can cause confusion.

I followed Etsys instructions. I didn't change or edit anything as in my case nothing has changed so just clicked through.

I received a message in an orange box saying that a small deposit would appear in my bank account within the next day or two and to come back to the payment account to verify the small deposit amount.

A small amount was indeed deposited and I went back to verify. 

The orange box has disappeared and there is no field to input the small deposit amount in order to verify. Now the box that said verified in green is now saying  pending in orange. I have read through all the Etsy help info on verification of accounts, looked in various places and there is no way and nowhere I can input the small deposit amount in order to verify my account.

I was right to be wary, it seem there are still issues with bank verification.

Anyone else experiencing this? 

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Spellbinderie
Conversation Maker

Re: Bank Verification Issue, No Field for Small Deposit Amount

Jump to solution