New shop, would love critiques

I've been making buttons for a while and selling locally at fairs and a few local shops, but wanted a way to sell individual buttons to people anytime. I'd love your thoughts.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
7 Replies

Re: New shop, would love critiques

Hi Laura,

Those single-word tags aren't doing you any favours. Most people search with phrases - "political button", "hillary clinton button", "activism pin", stuff like that. Having more listings will help too :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

You need to use all the charactors in your titles. Etsy titles are different than SEO searches. Titles need to be phrases that say what the items is. Like Peggy Muddles said. political buttons vs single words.

Tags are SEO keywords, I believe so can be buttons or pins.

I'm no expert but I have gotten a lot of help and this is always mentioned to me.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I should mention, too, that you don't have enough listings. I was told at least 50 helps getting found.
0 Likes

Thanks, ladies! I added more items, put more in my titles and lengthened by tags. Any other ideas?
0 Likes

Wow Laura...I really love your shop! Great job on detailing your items. I do agree with the ladies above about adding more items and fixing your tags will help. Just by combining Hillary and Clinton you now have an additional tag for use!