Former_Member
Not applicable

New-ish Etsy Seller- Non-Existant Sales :( HELP!!

Hi everyone... I am fairly new to Etsy, I had started back in December. I have read every book imaginable on Etsy, in addition to trying a lot of social media paths, yet I have next to no views (I am lucky if I get a few views a day), and I only have three sales total in almost 4 months. What am I doing wrong?

I work on hand painted glassware, and I have been transitioning into Wedding glassware, and specialty 3D glassware with Polymer Clays. I am trying to tread down my own path and be as original as possible because the competition is so fierce! I have price compared and my work is pretty much comparable to what is out there. I have re-written a lot of my descriptions and have a style with how I write them now.

Can anyone help me see what can be causing me to not have the views and sales that others have plenty of?

Thank you!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
11 Replies

Re: New-ish Etsy Seller- Non-Existant Sales :( HELP!!

First off, your pictures and products are truly lovely! Your tags also seem pretty good, and it's apparent you've been doing your research! I also like that you have a variety of price points, so I could buy a less expensive to a more expensive wine glass if I were looking.

Have you been participating in promotion teams to get more views and favorites to bump you up in search results? Additionally, I'm not sure if this is up your alley in terms of what you want to do for your brand, but catering to special events and holidays (bridal shower gifts, bridesmaids gifts, baby shower, name personalization, 21st birthday, etc.) may help you bring in a new audience!

I've only been on Etsy since the first of this year, so my advice isn't as golden as the more experienced individuals on here, but I have heard that it can take many months before your sales start to be consistent. Good luck!!!!
0 Likes

Hi,