Hi teammates,

You guys have some super creative shop names that I love, but I often find myself wondering what the story behind them is. What do you like about your shop name? How does it relate to your business? Is there a funny anecdote behind it? Is it a pun? Is it a tribute to someone special to you? Did you have a different name before switching to your current one? How do you think customers interpret your name?

I'll go first. I got the name Sassafras from a good friend of mine who always called me Sassafras when I said anything that was a little snarky. I also have a passion for botany, so a plant name just felt like a perfect fit for me.

Now it's your turn. Share your stories and thoughts in this thread!
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: What's the story behind your shop name?

Mine is simply my adorable late mom's name :)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes

As a cut-paper illustrator, I always have scissors on hand (especially tiny ones)! So, I had to go with ItsyBitsyScissors :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I make flowers out of polymer clay. Shop on Etsy opened recently named ..... happy flower. Jewellery necessarily bring you happiness .... because I created them with great affection.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Hello and best wishes !!!
I'm Tatiana from St. Petersburg, Russia.
Newbie happy to join your team!
I am pleased to present my work with Artificial flowers for decoration hairstyles. I will be glad to see you in my shop !!!!)))
beautiful accessory hair band, made of beads and flowers for a party, Christmas, weddings and every day. handmade. !!!free shipping!!! beautiful accessory hair band, made of beads and flowers for...
https://www.etsy.com/ru/listing/493998933/hair-band?ref=pr_shop
https://www.etsy.com/ru/listing/489350913/beautiful-accessory-hair-band-made-of?ref=related-4
https://www.etsy.com/ru/listing/489104499/ring-hair-accessory-made-of-beads-and?ref=related-5
0 Likes