Former_Member
Hi All!

I am fairly new to Etsy's Direct Checkout; and was wary about being "awarded" it.
I read so many posts that were negative; but figured that I would give it a try and see what comes of it.

No complaints on my end!
Etsy does everything that they say that they will do.

Simple to use - get your payment; ship it out and "note" on your Etsy account that you have shipped. (When you do). Etsy initiates payment and will be in your Etsy account within 3 days. Then - you must wait (depending upon your bank) another 3 days - but no complaints here. It's all good and very dependable.

Just wanted to give the heads up to others who were kinda wondering.

Again, I was wary.... but no complaints on my end. Not just yet.

Peace and God Bless :) Sofia

Re: Just some Feedback about DC - It's All GOOD!

Thanks GG. That's what I was saying (about PP)

HotelMartindale, Sherry is one of the nicest, most helpful people on Etsy that I have ever met. If that comment was directed towards her, you must not know her. She is highly respected in the Etsy community and far from being a bad apple.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes

now AWC IS a bad apple!
Let me edit that to say that I am only kidding, for anyone that doesn't know me.

0 Likes

aw, thanks, Katie. Right back at ya. I gotta say, when Celia, Katie and I agree with Artisan, it's a cause worth pursuing!
0 Likes
TheRubyBelle
Inspiration Seeker

I have had great luck with DC so far.

When it comes to shipping labels, for most of my DC customers I do the labels via USPS. I use the debit card that is associated to the checking account that my DC funds are deposited in to. Lucikly, most of my shipments are with a flat rate box, so shipping is basically the same price whether I do online USPS or PayPal, which means I do not have to deplete my PayPal for DC payments.

Am I making any sense? I should go drink more coffee. Anywho... hope my two cents helps somebody.

Cheers!