Former_Member
Not applicable

Just some Feedback about DC - It's All GOOD!

Hi All!

I am fairly new to Etsy's Direct Checkout; and was wary about being "awarded" it.
I read so many posts that were negative; but figured that I would give it a try and see what comes of it.

No complaints on my end!
Etsy does everything that they say that they will do.

Simple to use - get your payment; ship it out and "note" on your Etsy account that you have shipped. (When you do). Etsy initiates payment and will be in your Etsy account within 3 days. Then - you must wait (depending upon your bank) another 3 days - but no complaints here. It's all good and very dependable.

Just wanted to give the heads up to others who were kinda wondering.

Again, I was wary.... but no complaints on my end. Not just yet.

Peace and God Bless :) Sofia

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
60 Replies

Re: Just some Feedback about DC - It's All GOOD!

I have been on DC for months and also have no complaints but rather praise for DC.

I have also seen the negative comments that were posted on DC. As with all things in life their will always be a few bad apples in barrel. I have went through most of negative comments and they are mainly from the same people. I have not seen any negative comments on here since these individuals are no longer DC members. Yipeeeeee!

Mostly all of our sales have been completed with customers using DC. Obviously it's the customers number one choice for my store.

0 Likes

Sometimes people have valid concerns, they are not bad apples. That's not a fair statement. It certainly doesn't describe me, nor others asking questions.

I am still using DC for the convenience of my customers, but there are difficulties.

1. If a customer wants a shipping upgrade there is no way to invoice them through DC. Since etsy does not allow listings for shipping ugrades you either have to take a cc over the phone or eat the cost.