How many craft fairs/ markets do you do a year?

I'm just sorting out and booking all my Christmas season fairs at the moment and will be attending more and much bigger ones than I did last year. I would love to hear how many markets / fairs you do a year?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
13 Replies
BlueTurtleCrafts
Conversation Maker

Re: How many craft fairs/ markets do you do a year?

I only do one :)

It's a festival type show and it goes for 5 weekends (Thanksgiving thru christmas). I'm doing 3 weekends this year. It's plenty for me with a day job and 90% of my online sales being personalized/made to order.
0 Likes

In my first year of doing shows a couple of years ago, I signed up for three. Last year I did five. This year I signed up for seven, I'm waiting to hear back from three more. It's been growing, and I do enjoy doing them.
0 Likes

I make my living selling my handmade sterling silver jewelry at craft fairs. I usually do 3 a month so about 36 a year.
0 Likes
JustMeToo
Community Maker

I do one huge show, and three small ones, all Fall/Christmas. I spent many years weeding out the bad shows, and I kept the really good ones!
0 Likes
TigersandDragons
Conversation Maker

Roughly 20 events, sometimes a few more 60% are multi-day, usually 2-3 days, a couple are longer than that. This is our income, we don't have other jobs.
0 Likes

I'm signed up for six shows between now and Thanksgiving. Two are Saturday only shows, three are two-day shows, and one spans over a 3-day period. I also sell from a vintage/handmade/upcycle/antique store locally, and of course, Etsy.

I am impressed learning how active fellow crafters stay year 'round.
0 Likes

I used to do 3-5 but this year I'm scaling back to 2. One is a 3-day show so I'm hoping that makes up for 2 larger ones I decided not to do (sales were declining each year)
0 Likes