Spliting my shop

I have been selling on Etsy for 3 years and growing my shop.  I sell equestrian number holders and brooches.  My shop has grown to a point where I would like to separate my product and start another shop just for the brooches.  Does anyone know if I can copy the listings and use them to start a new shop?  

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
17 Replies
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Re: Spliting my shop

Yes

0 Likes

No. You can make a new Listing which is exactly the same and place it in a new Shop BUT you cannot "copy", as in "import" a Listing from one Shop to another.

3 Likes

No. You can make a new Listing which is exactly the same and place it in a new Shop BUT you cannot "copy", as in "import" a Listing from one Shop to another.

0 Likes

Yes you can, but you will pay a new listing fee, plus maybe the new shop fee.   Something to think about.

0 Likes

Yes, thank you.  I was planning on the fees.  I was just inquiring if this could be done and how difficult this is to do.  I would hate to have to re-create all the listings!

0 Likes

Honestly, I don't know why you'd want to split the shop.  You are still selling the same class of product (jewelry), and have built a following as well as a good search algorithm track record.  Why mess that up to gain extra work for yourself managing two shops?  If it ain't broke, don't fix it as they say.....

9 Likes
UppNorthEh
Community Maker

was thinking the same thing.  big loss of momentum too.

1 Like

Ditto.

Plus maintaining/marketing two separate shops is a royal pain especially since Etsy doesn't make it easy - there isn't any dual login, sharing email addresses or anything.   It all needs to be different.  Save yourself the headache, especially at tax time.

0 Likes
OneEyeCatStudio
Conversation Maker

On the other hand, you might avoid Etsy's nasty Off-Site ad fees.

1 Like
UppNorthEh
Community Maker