when did your sales start to rise?

hello to all of you,

i'm new to the team, so i start with introducing myself: i'm claudia and live in vienna/austria. started to sell vintage about a year ago, and joined etsy at the end of last year. at the beginning i did not put much effort in my shop, and have sold one handmade scarf and one vintage item back then.

now i'm back and want to make this big! :-D

i have done a lot here recently, i'm active in teams, making treasuries, i am featured in treasuries as well, and i'm listing new items almost every day. additionally, i lowered the shipping fees and pay 1/3 to 1/2 of them by myself to attract international customers. in my point of view, i have done my boost-your-sales-homework ;-)

so here is my question: am i too impatient if i say i get nervous because i have no sales? how long did YOU have to wait until you had your first sales on etsy?

and do you have any advice what else i could do?

thank you!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
5 Replies

Re: when did your sales start to rise?

Hi Vintagequeendom,

I don't think I can help or give any advise, I can only join you by asking the same question.
I started my shop three weeks ago now and have not sold anything. I got more views and some people added my shop to their favourites, hurrah, but that's it.
I was really enthousiastic and motivated about my merchandise and thought everyone must like it and now I am a bit lost. Did I buy the wrong stuff, are the prices too high? Well, my profit is almost zero, so I can not go down.... and I guess most people buy what they like, unless they know their customers so well that they can be more commercial.

So I do not know what to do. Now I am hesitant to look for more pieces. I do have more to put on, but I am missing the spirit.

How do you actually know that you are featured in treasuries? I doubt I am (do I sound depessed?!, sorry) but I would love to know just in case :-).