Shop Critiques

Shop Critiques are a great way to give and receive tangible, specific advice.

1) Post your shop address

2) Let us know what you'd like us to focus on (i.e. - photos, description, titles, etc)

3) Be prepared to have a conversation to fully understand critiques and reasoning

4) Be direct, specific, and focus on item being discussed

5) Make suggestions for improvement

6) As always, be kind and be sure to compliment something too.

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
5 Likes
273 Replies

Re: Shop Critiques

MikeKrausArt.etsy.com

Is there a way I could improve/better organize my shop section?  Suggestions?  THANKS!

0 Likes

Love your work! If you'd like to organize your store a little, I would add the 4 features posts (maybe your newest or bestsellers) and shop updates. Other than that, your work is great.

1 Like

Hello! I am new to Etsy and this is my shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CrystelSamiaUniverse?ref=profile_header

I would like to know what I can do better to get my first sales.

Thank you!

1 Like

Congrats on your first 4 sales! I would add more items and maybe organize the items by type on the main shop feed. You can do this by going to your store and editing the placement of the listings. Hope that helps.

1 Like

1 Like

Love your work! What comes to mind for me is images to show scale. You do have a tape measure but that doesn't stand out. Take a photo of your work as it would be used, so the mermaid on a bathroom wall. You could use your own bathroom or use photoshop to remove the background of the image and than add the photo to a free image. 

2 Likes

@CrystelSamiaUniverse Your shop is beautifully set up.  And I see you're up to 4 sales now.  CONGRATS!

Here are some things that will help you right now:

1) Just keep making and posting new items.  More items = more traffic = more sales.  Once you have 150 items, Etsy will boost promotion of your shop.  Etsy will do this again at 250-300 items.