Former_Member
Not applicable

Frustrations with Zetsy

Hi. I'm new to Zetsy and am challenged to get it to work. I have granted privacy access so I don't think that is an issue.

I downloaded my active listings and went through and updated all the descriptions - mostly by just making the changes in the description cell and then clicking the update box to the right. When I tried to update the shop nothing happened. I surmised from that the only way to update descriptions and titles through Zetsy is to do the search and replace, delete, add to top, add to bottom etc.

So, I narrowed my changes down to just 5 listings. Used the functions to make the appropriate changes. Clicked on the update check box and then the update shop box. Zetsy said it successfully updated the shop but the changes have never appeared on Etsy.

So I narrowed my changes to 1 listing and tried again. Zetsy said it successfully updated the shop but the changes haven't shown up.

I've checked the privacy access and according to Etsy Zetsy has privacy access.

I was really excited about finding Zetsy but at this point it would have been faster to make all the changes in Etsy. Any suggestions?

Also, is there a way through Zetsy to create a CSV file of the listing data? I need to provide Amazon with my listings and it is either cut and past from Etsy or hopefully Zetsy can help me out.

Please?

Oh. I forgot to mention my computer is running Windows 7 Professional if that makes a difference.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
9 Replies
MiladyCreations
Inspiration Seeker

Re: Frustrations with Zetsy

Sorry for your frustrations. It should not be that difficult! It is very much geared to search, replace, and add - not so much adding to each description box. perhaps that is the problem. I will have ny husband respond to you tonight. He just rewrote the CSV export so that definitely is there.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable