Former_Member
Not applicable

Steps Into a Consignment Shop

Hi there! I am new to this and was wondering what are some of the first steps you take
with getting your items into a consignment shop? I interested in doing this but I am not sure where to start?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
11 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Steps Into a Consignment Shop

any ideas or thoughts on how or where to start? :)
0 Likes

I do consignment mostly in other states. Some consider this risky.
I found them here in this group. I have approached two in Seattle. One turned into a wholesale account.
I just searched for boutiques in the area i was looking for and then googled as much information on them as possible to make sure my items would be a great fit.
The I emailed them letting them know who I was what I sell with a link, and telling them that I was open to consignment or wholesale and if they are interested to please get back to me. I also thank them for their time.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Thank you! I have a couple boutiques here in my town where I was thinking about asking them if they would be interested. I just wasn't sure if I need to do anything special first or if I should just contact them and see what happens :)
0 Likes
TheHomespunLoft
Conversation Maker

I do a LOT of consignment.. and I have written about my GOOD experiance with it both here and on my blog (www.homespunloft.blogspot.com).

Take pics with you.. have some samples in your vehicle.. knock on some doors.
All you can do is ask. They might say yes... or not...Do NOT be offended if they say no.. it is not about you-- it is a business thing.
See what they have to say... get their terms up front.
Good luck!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

WOW I love your blog! it is so entertaining and full of wonderful information. And for being a newbie still this is such a great source of information.
Thank you so much for sharing!!
0 Likes