Former_Member
Not applicable

New and need advice

Hello everyone,

I am new to etsy as well as selling my upcycled jewelery. I am wondering if any of you can offer me advice on improving sales and web traffic? I have been promoting through facebook, have approximately 133 likes but still haven't had any sales. I only get like 2 visits per day via etsy. What do you think of the prices of my items? What would be my best next course of action? I want to get the sales rolling!

Thanks in advance and your advice would be greatly appreciated! :0)

Milly
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
12 Replies

Re: New and need advice

Hello Milly - welcome although i am also a new member but have been selling online since 2002.
Firstly forget FB, pinterest is the way to go especially visuals
Your first 2-3 words on item title are key - you need to research what comes up on your search terms
And easy for buyer to buy and shipping worldwide
And your pics are not clear enough - messy backdrop - sorry

0 Likes
TangleCrafts
Conversation Maker

I'm afraid I'm no expert either; but I agree with David that your photos could be sharper - the backgrounds are quite dark, and the pieces you're trying to highlight just aren't standing out enough.

Once you've tweaked the pics, joining teams & contributing to the game & promotional threads can really help you with visibility. When other people favourite your items, your item comes up in the other person's activity feed, showcasing your item to a whole heap of new people (following the person who favourited you) who might otherwise never stumble across your shop.

There are also teams out there that are designed specifically to help you with SEO (search engine optimisation) and other practical selling advice. I would just join several then absorb & act on any useful information.

Sorry I can't be more help (hopefully some more group members will be able to step in with some tips), but good luck! :)
0 Likes