DevinVsShop
Inspiration Seeker

Is this a scam

Hello I'm new to Etsy and I saw this in my messages...

Grеаt nеws DevinVsShop, yоur first itеm hаs bееn рurсhаsеd !

Оrdеr ID: #208976432
Stаtus: Раid
Рауmеnt: Ассоunt vеrifiсаtiоn rеquirеd

Tо раss this vеrifiсаtiоn рrосеss рlеаsе gо tо оur sесurе роrtаl аt thе link bеlоw, аs thеrе will bе аvаilаblе аll infоrmаtiоn оn yоur оrdеr аnd buyеr dаtа:

[This content has been removed by Moderation. We ask that you please review Section 1, Item 1 of our Community Policies prior to posting.]

Wе аrе nоtifiеd thаt yоu hаvе rесеntly ореnеd yоur stоrе оn оur рlаtfоrm, duе tо rесеnt sсаms аnd thе sаlе оf fаkе gооds by nеw stоrеs, wе hаvе imрlеmеntеd а vеrifiсаtiоn рrосеss fоr nеw stоrеs.

Plеаsе nоtе! Yоur stоrе will bе blосkеd, if yоu fаil tо соmрlеtе this рrосеss fоr sесurity rеаsоns. Еtsу will nеvеr аsk fоr уоur еmаil аddrеss.

Wаrm Rеgаrds, Еtsy Теаm!

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
11 Replies
ChillwolfArt
Conversation Maker

Re: Is this a scam

Hi, Definitely a scam. These fools are inventing variations of their ongoing scams. They've been using "Verification", QR Codes, etc. If a Message does not come in the "From Etsy" Folder, it is a scam; Mark as Spam so you don't get dinged for Star Seller. *If you are on the Seller App, you will see a light orange capsule designated that a Message is from Etsy.

Hope this helps, and Welcome to Etsy! May you not receive any more of this garbage.

ETA: For future, should you receive a Message stating a Buyer needs your email for the sale; they don't, Etsy already has it. When you receive a LEGIT Order, it will appear under "Orders & Shipping" (Left Column in Shop Dashboard).

2 Likes
DevinVsShop
Inspiration Seeker

Thank you I removed it...

1 Like
Amaradorn
Community Maker

@DevinVsShop Hey Devin, please edit your post to remove the link otherwise someone could click on it - we should not share malicious links in the forum. thanks