QueerUpYourLife
Inspiration Seeker

Chosen color option doesn't show the picture with that color & Price changes

Jump to solution

Hey dears! I'm a newbie and making POD Products on Printify. I make listings with different color options. When one clicks on a different color than the thumbnail one, it doesn't show the corresponding picture.

When I offer two different shades of red, customers won't see which description belongs to which picture / which red to choose in the dropdown.

Is this solvable on Etsy? Or is this a Printify-Communication-Thing?

Etsy is also changing my prices waaay up. I'd personally never buy for that amount. If I take the price down, Etsy still adds a certain sum. If I take it down so much that the final customer price is what I intend (so with the added extra Etsy is putting on), my profit is gone.. I found out on the forum this is an issue that's not new and keeps coming back, but maybe there is a way to solve this. When I would sell a product with the higher price, I suspect it's not ALL coming my way, only the part I initially decided to have as a price (minus the fees, of course). So is Etsy trying to make extra profit here?

Thank you so much!!

Labels (3)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
HotOffHerHook
Conversation Maker

Re: Chosen color option doesn't show the picture with that color & Price changes

Jump to solution

The only 'answer' I can give you is on the color matching choice cilcked on......during the listing process, somewhere down by variations section, it will mention and show you how to LINK a color to that color choice.......that part's pretty easy but just takes an extra couple clicks on your part to set up.

View solution in original post

1 Like

Re: Chosen color option doesn't show the picture with that color & Price changes

Jump to solution