SuspiciousCat
Inspiration Seeker

Cannot open my shop for weeks :/

Hello,

I went through documentation and all the hints and advices, but I am still not able to open my shop. Something from my financial informations cannot be validated (not sure what). I guess that ETSY wrongly assign me as "German company" despite I have Czech company and hence they are not able to validate existence of my VAT ID, Company numbers, phones and everything even after multiple attempts (yes, I do have all informations 100% correct and it is easy to validate them in public sources).

Weeks of waiting for support tickets gave me only automated answers from ETSY "read our guidelines" which I studied, tried and nothing is applicable to opening my shop. My frustration is getting higher every single day as ETSY already threaten me to pay "fees for selling on ETSY":/

Thanks for any help that actually helps.

Jakub

Labels (1)
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
7 Replies
NanaLetha
Community Maker

Re: Cannot open my shop for weeks :/

Etsy probably asked you to upload a copy of your personal ID. They would have sent you an email.

1 Like

@SuspiciousCat  :  Every eMail from Etsy support will have a link something like "I Still Need Help". Click on that link in each reply from Etsy (or actually reply stating that you still need help) to keep the report alive. You may have to do this innumerable times, before anything is done but do not give up. DO NOT open a new issue or contact Etsy multiple times about the same issue (doing so closes the one you already opened and puts the new one on the bottom of the pile).

1 Like

I'm having the same issue! They closed my shop because they couldn't validate a tax number. It has been 5 days now with only one email telling me to re-enter my information....which I can't do because my shop is closed and doesn't allow me access to that area.