Account locked, store gone, zero communication from Etsy

Jump to solution

My name is Garrett and my shop is @TheFarmhouseFinds. I've been selling on Etsy for over seven years. I posted something similar but have yet to receive a reply.

After clicking what appeared to be a reset password link from Etsy, I was locked out of my account and my bank account was unlinked by an Etsy admin. The email I received from Etsy said they wanted to protect from from harm to my personal and financial information due to suspicious logins. I understand it may have been a phishing scam. It's now the lack of communication and support from Etsy that has left me pretty shocked and disappointed.

While I can log into my account, my store is gone. My active orders were canceled by Etsy. I highly doubt they will reissue these orders so I will now have to reach out to every customer and have them reorder. This is thousands and thousands of dollars. This shop is my main source of income that I use to support my wife and three daughters. I've documented my communication with Etsy every day .

I have closed tickets without a response. I received an email asking to confirm security questions and then silence for days. I followed up asking for an update and received no response. The ticket that I currently have open they haven't responded to for over three days. 

I've reached out to other shop owners who have gone through a similar experience and they encouraged me to come to the Community and share what is going on. 

Please help @nta58flx9piiejnb @ModFabio 

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
2 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Account locked, store gone, zero communication from Etsy

Jump to solution

I wanted to follow back here and thank the Etsy admins in the forum. They were quickly able to solve my issue and reactive my shop. If anyone has issues in the future, this is the place to come. Thanks all! 

View solution in original post

13 Likes