WHAT'S YOUR DAY JOB?

WHAT"S YOUR DAY JOB? OR......................What did you retire from? Or what really is in your pockets? How many "hats" have you worn? How many "hats" are you wearing now? Shall we talk?.... NOTICE! THIS THREAD IS ONLY FOR US!!!!! PRIVATE!!!!!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
6 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: WHAT'S YOUR DAY JOB?

Well, I worked in a law firm until 1999 when I got permanently sick of it. Then I started my business. I did not add etsy until 2008.

I also mom to 4 and step mom to 3. But they are grown now and blessing me with grand babies to spoil and then send home!
0 Likes

I worked in the cafeteria in our local hospital on high school.
I was a beauty operator after finishing the schooling for that and passing the state boards.
Worked in a local clothing store , another beauty shop.
Made and sold Santa's , snowmen and other items for craft sales and boutiques.
Created lots of clothing for my own children .
Started community education for our town,back when it was all arts and crafts. I found people who did tatting, embroidery, clay art, picture frame makes ,someone who embroidered, and many more people who did handy crafts.
I also created a boutique which was housed in vacant buildings to rent. Always in a different building here in town every year for 20 plus years.
Then created a home boutique called Gifted Women , we did however have a few men involved. This was located in my home , did that for many years.
Worked in a drycleaners for about a year. When I asked if I could do their work from my home [ because two kids where at home for the summer] they said yes, but were going to pay me two dollars less an hour. I told them I won't do that and that is when I started my own alterations business in my home . I have been doing alterations for 18 years now . I have many regulars but have cut back eliminating brides dresses and the dreaded zippers.