MainelyMae
Inspiration Seeker

Views

Good morning, I am a sign maker from northern Maine. I saw this team and enjoyed reading past posts. I have been making crafts most of my life and got into signs in the last 5 years. I really enjoy it. I am new to Etsy. I am not getting many views. If anyone has time would they take a look and see if there is anything they would suggest I do differently? I have been researching and trying to use my tags appropriately to try to drive views but haven't had a lot success. I have made two sales which I am happy about. I am going to try listing everyday for awhile as I read that is beneficial. Maybe I just need to be patient. My goal is to eventually have 100 signs listed. Would love anyone's feedback on way I could improve! Have a great day everyone!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
8 Replies

Re: Views

You should use all 4 of your featured listings. Right now it only shows 1. It shows your shop opened in 2011 though?

I saw that one of your signs didn't have a size listed anywhere on it. I think it was your oldest post. It looks like you have made 21 sales in the last month since this post so that is much better than me. You must be doing something right. :)

0 Likes
MainelyMae
Inspiration Seeker

Thank you, yes I have started to pick up sales and am so pleased about that! I know I have a lot to learn about SEO and such. I did open in 2011 and then because of family situations didn't persue it further. I wish I could change that date but have added in my info that I just began selling again recently. I hope that gives buyers more confidence. I am still waiting for my first feedback though! I have received personal notes thanking me and expressing they have loved their signs but no one has left an actual review yet.
0 Likes