need help with critique!

Im pretty new to Etsy and currently trying to find my way. brief description of what I do; I transpose personal photos onto wood.

1. I need help with tagging and titles
2. photos, where do I need polishing?
3. is it clear what I do when viewing my shop?
4. once in my shop is it enticing or do you just move on to the next?

I am open to constructive criticism, fresh eyes point of view, new suggestions, opinions and ideas. I would like to get feedback on all areas of opportunity that help improve my shop.

Thank you in advance for viewing my shop and taking your time to critique it.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
7 Replies

Re: need help with critique!

I think it's a really cool idea that you have going!
What I think some of the pictures are lacking is staging, which might not entice people to buy the blocks. You are doing it well with the baby party favor picture, and I would like to see something like that for other pictures too. I think that you need to target particular occasions for which people might want pictures, and here are some ideas that I have:

1) Wedding anniversaries - especially for parents/grandparents: maybe offer a deal for 2 blocks like "then and now", one of the wedding photo and one of the couple today and put them side-by-side

2) Engagement photos to display at weddings - this is really popular nowadays and it's something a couple gets to keep afterwards. I'd suggest maybe going to a park and putting a block with photo among some flowers on a park bench, or something that has a wedding feel. Maybe you can look at some wedding photography photos and just stage how you envision your blocks being incorporated into a wedding decor.
I wish I knew of your shop before my wedding to order these!