Former_Member
Not applicable

Why I don't have sales?

Hello,
I sell basically bags for woman. I work on my titles, description, Facebook page, photos. But still my sales are very low. I created a new, fresh hand painted collection from canvas ( and I still work on it), but I cannot sell it. And I don't know what to do any and how to improve my sales. Thank you for your time and critique!
Vilma
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
7 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Why I don't have sales?

anyone? :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

can anyone look at my shop? :)
0 Likes

ok. I'm kind of new to etsy but I will try to give you what I know. I can see you worked on your titles and tags and they are good but are they good keywords. A good website to use is Marmalead.com. You can put in your keywords and it will tell you all sorts of information like how many results there are for that search, how many view/week etc. This can give you an idea. For instance "Embroidered Clutch" only gets about 6500 results which is a pretty low amount. You might want to fool around with your keywords on that site. Also, I was told that your title and tags should be an exact match. So do one first and then cut and paste the keywords into the other. Hope this information helps. Also, how long have you been up on etsy with 50+ items in your shop? You have to have patience. I am in the same place you are right now and it can be very frustrating.
0 Likes

Hi Vilma,

That embroidered clutch is a stunner! I'd suggest instead of having essentially 5 identical photos of the side of the bag, show all the way into the inside, and give a couple of nice close-ups of the embroidery and the zipper and any other details that make this bag stand out.