Former_Member
Not applicable

No sales. Cannot make more listings.

Until I sell even one bracelet, I really can't make more of anything.
I am working on getting new pictures up. I added new ones a couple days ago.

Advertise on Facebook, on Pinterest, Tumblr, and Instagram.
I post to the Facebook groups I am in every day.
Have worked on my shop every day. But no sales.

Anyone have any advice?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
14 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: No sales. Cannot make more listings.

Hi Anastasia,

Don't sell yourself short and apologize for having a new shop, and I wouldn't offer discounted prices to get started. Your bracelets are beautiful! Charge what they're worth.

I'm still learning my way around Etsy, too but I think having only two items is your biggest problem. The more items you have, the more chances to get noticed. I do understand the financial constraints of having to come up with lots of inventory all at once though - definite Catch 22.

The photos w/ the pine cones - maybe crop them to bring the image of your bracelets forward? The photos w/ the quarters make me think of eBay which makes me think cheap ... just my opinion but I don't think those photos are helping you.

You're missing an opportunity by not having an "About" page.

I make/sell jewelry too. I know there's a possibility of stretch bracelets snapping and I'll absolutely repair any one that does, but I don't state that in my listing. I think customers would wonder if the bracelets break so often that I need to discuss a repair ahead of time. Maybe move that language to your shop policies or leave it out altogether?

Hope this helps. Good luck to you!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Thank you. I will work on that.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I made a lot of changes.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable