Does this Banner Make my Item Titles look Fat?

Always have an open ear for a constructive critique of my work. Especially concerned that I am using the right type of item descriptions and tags to reach my audience. I am a professional artist,and I've been through a few critique wringers so don't be shy. Tell me how you really feel.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
8 Replies

Re: Does this Banner Make my Item Titles look Fat?

Hi Maryann,
Your descriptions are very evocative- just lovely. They inspire someone to imagine themselves choosing to wear these and match them with an outfit. Brilliant!
I'd say the only thing I would change is the item titles? It must be useful to you to have an item code but could that be in the description? Your most important words should be at the beginning of your title for good SEO. So think of the words someone would type into a search that would end up buying your item...... jewellery, earrings, handmade custom.... dangly ? Those are off the top of my head but something like that?
Hope that's helpful and good luck :)
Emma
0 Likes

...By the way I love the title of this discussion! x
0 Likes

Thanks for your excellent observation about the item number. Much appreciate the kind words a well. But, if I may ask. How can my title be evocative and good on SEO as well?- Don't Search engines pick up on the words in my other descriptions or have a got that mixed up?
0 Likes

Love the look of your site... Pictures are very good, and prices seem reasonable.
Earrings - CB124 Large Plum Red Synthetic Pearl with a Swarovski Crystal and Natural Jade Bead with Silver Seed Bead Spacers