FairytaleFlorist
Inspiration Seeker

Critique - General Help

Hi! I'm new to selling on Etsy and opened my shop early this month. I made my first sale nearly 2 weeks ago, and then about a week ago I was featured on Etsy's picks - this made my sales and traffic explode, and now everything's quieting down. I'd love to hear some tips on keeping up (some) of that traffic!

But *more importantly* I'd just love to hear some general tips on how my shop could improve. I'd really appreciate hearing brutal honesty about

- my pictures
- my prices (as a buyer, would you seem put off? do they seem fair?)
- my descriptions (enough info? too much?)
- SEO help
- really anything you pick up on that could improve :)

Thank you so much!! I'd really appreciate any help I can get.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
7 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Critique - General Help

Hi Hannah! First off, your shop looks beautiful and your items seem very carefully made and of great quality. Your photos and descriptions are lovely too.
The prices seem quite high but I'm sure they reflect the time and quality of materials needed to create your flower arrangements so I wouldn't change them.
If I were looking for something like this - as someone from the uk - I'd probably search "fake/silk flowers in vase" I noticed not all your tags included these words, perhaps you ran out but might be an idea to go through them and see if your can make any improvements.
Best of luck :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable