Please tell us a little about yourself. What kind of device(s) do you use? What do you sell? How long have you been on Etsy?

Re: Introductions

Hello, thanks for the invite. I have three shops, two are active. My woolsculptures is the oldest, 8-9 yrs, my luxury, handmade soap is almost two years and where I put most of my time, Uptown Girl Soap & Bath.

90% of my work is done on my IPad. It allows me to operate my shop as close to a B&M as you can get. People who have to wait for an answer have a tendency to wander off, so IPad keeps me in touch from early am to evening. I use my PC for the few things I can't do on my IPad.

Glad to meet you all, Janice, the Soap Maven
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes

Hello everyone,
Thank you, Joanne, for inviting me to join Suite Team! I am a designer of pressed flower art, which is such a joy to create.
I have been on Etsy since 2010, but spent the first year or so, not involved. I had just got my first laptop computer, and frankly had zero tech skills.
Now, my laptop is off line, so I use a little iPhone and a new Pro Air iPad that I have had for a few months.
It takes the best pictures, but they are big when I email to friends, especially to those with Samsung phones.
I have a lot to learn about how to use it. I feel like I am not taking advantage of its capability, but hope to learn more here.
Any photo editing tips, beyond the basics with this iPad?
Wishing all the best:)
0 Likes

Welcome to the team 🙂
0 Likes

Hi everyone - thanks for the invite. I have 3 shops but this is the one I'm focused on now. I started this shop in 2014 but didn't really start getting active with it until Nov/Dec 2015. I'm an Android user on my phone (Moto G) and Kindle. I was all set to do some Shop Updates when the new design announcement popped up. So, I've been side-tracked. Need to get back to the task and also get more items listed... so many to-do things and so little time - and I'm retired too!