Team captain

Team captain, please tell us about yourself. 

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
23 Replies

Re: Team captain

Hi! I'm a single mom that loves to paint. I hope to be able to sell some of my paintings here on Etsy. And one day I hope to do this full time

6 Likes

I am an 81 year old artist wanting to promote my art sales of originals and also prints but am at a loss as how to make the best use of Etsy to promote  my work. I would appreciate you looking at my shop "Wildflowerartbyjoyce" and see if there is anything I can do different to draw more people to my shop. Thank you very much

Joyce

2 Likes

Hi, Iā€™m a stay at home mom and I make pottery. Iā€™ve been doing it about 8 years. I have a small shop on Etsy but Iā€™m also a little lost as to how to best market my work. Any input would be appreciated! 

Cheryl

2 Likes

I am a 62 year old artist trying to supplement my income and then retire full time to paint.

I am trying new venues to pull into my shop but to no avail.

Please visit my shop and advise what else I can do to pull in the traffic and sales.

ErinsArtOriginals.etsy.com

2 Likes
BakaMaica
Inspiration Seeker

I'm a 29 y/o Swedish girl based in Germany since last year. I started playing around with clay on my stream twitch.tv/bakamaica and eventually opened my etsy for sales. I'm mostly making popculture and game related charms. It's been a really fun and learning experience so far. I just ordered a UV light and I'm looking into UV resin and resin crafting too ^^ another dream is to make resin molds as well.

etsy.com/shop/bakamaica

2 Likes

I started painting as a way to relax (with instruction from my daughter who is an artist).  Surprisingly, friends wanted to buy my prints.  So - I opened my Etsy shop in September.  About 1/4 of my sales come from my Instagram or Facebook page.

I just started a small ad campaign this month to see if that helps increase sales.