What have you learned?

There is so much to learn about selling on Etsy and I thought a thread where members can post tidbits of useful information you have learned might be helpful.

I am still relatively new to Etsy but not to selling online which I have done for many years. One thing I had never had to worry about before was SEO (Search Engine Optimisation). This is something I have had to do a lot of reading on and I have found a link that is a lot of reading, but very helpful.

http://www.etsy.com/storque/media/bunker/2009/09/Etsy_Sellers_Guide_to_SEO_Version_1.0_.pdf

What other tips and techniques have you got to share that might be helpful to members in regards to selling on Etsy?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
16 Replies

Re: What have you learned?

Just found another really cool tidbit of information great for competition research!

When you do a search there is the different listing views at the top right near the sorting options. There is one called Research View! Great for checking out prices of other products in your search! It is well worth checking out!
0 Likes

Spread your work out. Do a little bit each time. By listing 1-3 items per day you increase exposure to your shop, can focus on promoting those items through teams, social media, etc and it's easier to fit into a busy day. Fans are more likely to come back to look if they know there will be regular additions.
0 Likes

Great tip Karin!
0 Likes

I LOVE this tool. The BEST thing ever for working on your tags!
http://etsygadget.com/

Anyone else have any handy tips?
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable