New to Etsy!

Hi! I'm new to etsy and would appreciate any feedback on how to get sales and my shop seen!! :) 

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
4 Likes
7 Replies

Re: New to Etsy!

Me too!

0 Likes
NobbyandNice
Inspiration Seeker

Love your stuff. Pics are good. You need to use all 13 tags and add more items. 

Watch Pam Duthie on YouTube, she is a great Etsy coach and also sells felted dogs. 

Hope you do well. 

1 Like
Former_Member
Not applicable

Hi there & welcome to Etsy.  Just a few tis to get you started.  You need to be more descriptive in your descriptions, you need to be more descriptive with you main titles, and you need to take full advantage of tags.  In addition, it is a good idea to complete as much as possible of the other information on the site.  If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.  Good luck to you both.

0 Likes
NobbyandNice
Inspiration Seeker

It’s unclear when you land on your page if you are selling digital downloads or actual physical prints that you get in the mail. If they are downloads you should have a digital download on each listing pic and also bump up your download price a bit. Make it very clear in the description that it’s a download. 

If uts an actual picture that they are getting in the mail then the unframed price if $2.00 is too low. Your pictures are really pretty, you need to show them in a mock up where you show how they look in a living room or a room buyers would put them in. 

If you are selling digital downloads then I would suggest watching on YouTube Nancy Badillo who is an expert marketer with digital downloads and has lots of Etsy videos. 

Good luck to you. 

1 Like

My first suggestion is to get way more listings in your shop.  My sales escalated when I hit 40 listings.  Good luck.

My shop is www.cleverclayshop.etsy.com.  I make 3D printed artist tools and polymer clay jewelry.

0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Hi Kayla!