Inspired by my Muse!

Hi, new to this, started my shop August last year (2018) I love creating as i have time being less mobile.  I love creating my boards and seeing the end result, having this shop keeps my mind active and given me a spark in my life, but my creations cannot come without my 'Muse' theres going to be a lot of changes in the UK in the next couple months ('B') but society is not going to get between me and my creations.  Is anyone else looking forward to new/different things for 2019 have you been inspired by your Muse?

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
3 Likes
17 Replies

Re: Inspired by my Muse!

Hi there,

I'm pretty excited about 2019 and all it promises too......

I am a biologist/biochemist by profession, but a handmade designer at heart. While I love science, I also love creating things. My happy median? Innate Expressions™...... where you will find creations from my heart.....

I opened up my shop years ago as a hobby, but I never seriously pursued my passion, and therefore let it sit for way too long. This year 2019, its going to be different as I have grabbed my passion 'by the neck' once again.....

This year, I work to convert my hobby into a business, an investment, if you will. After all, 'it' doesn't feel like work if 'it' is truly your passion, does it?

All the best for 2019.

Cheers!

4 Likes

Hey Fellow Biologist! I am in the same field as you and my hobby is knitting/crocheting! My favourite scientist is E.O Wilson, who's yours?

I'm would love to collab and share ideas to see how we can help each other grow =)

1 Like

Hey there 'the madknatter',

Nice to 'meet' you! Yes, I would love to collaborate and share ideas as well. Do convo me :)

And oh, my favorite scientist is Louis Pasteur :) :) :)

Cheers,

Emma

0 Likes