Former_Member
Not applicable

Do you send your linesheet to retailers?

How did you research for retailers to send to?
I am wondering how to get myself found on Etsy wholesale and I saw someone say that they send their line sheet to stores they like. I haven't had any orders so far so I am wondering if this is a way to go, thanks!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
21 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Do you send your linesheet to retailers?

Hi Breann! I am new to wholesale (published on EW end of Jan) and I have sent quite a few emails out to local boutiques with my guest pass link. Only one seemed excited & interested, now I'm waiting for her buyer to take a look...not sure what happens next...
I also pitched my line to a few boutiques I found from Etsy on the grid, followed up but radio silence from all of them...
I guess I don't have the best advice since I'm new, just hoping someone will love my pieces and want to carry my jewelry.
I've read a ton here in the forum & also the guidelines, blogs, really everything I can get my hands (eyes) on, hoping I'm doing everything right & patiently waiting (well getting a bit antsy now honestly)
Perhaps someone will have some good experiences to share with us! :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I know everyone is sick of hearing this from me because I mention it every 8 seconds, but I look for retailers on Instagram. I can get a pretty good idea of their customer base, price range, etc. from their posts and then I go to their website and either fill out their submission or "contact us" page (if they have one) including a linesheet link or if I can find an email for the manager or buyer, I send the linesheet link in an email. Sometimes the online submission forms seem like black holes but they do respond.