Former_Member
Not applicable

What has been your most challenging expereince?

How are you or have you overcome it?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
28 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: What has been your most challenging expereince?

Mine is marketing. In the beginning, designing and dyeing the canvas was a big challenge. That part was easy compared marketing and selling. I am educating myself on marketing and selling by watching trends, Seo, photos, etc. It is frustrating at times, but I have learned so much. I've learned to also chill out and not get overly anxious and enjoy my craft/hobby.
0 Likes

Mine was definitely learning how to take good photos. I'm still learning for sure...but a lot of research and practice has helped. Also, just understanding that there is a learning curve has helped a lot too :)
0 Likes
1AEON
Inspiration Seeker

To make the exceptional fantastic days to turn them into a regular weekday...everyday:)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Mine has been the photos for sure....still working on that.

It would also help to have more experience....I have gotten some great advice from other Etsy shop owners after asking for it, so I am grateful for their assistance.

Opening a new shop is so overwhelming.

Thanks to all who are willing to share.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Turning views into sales! ;) ...so I suppose marketing!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Trying to explain to my husband that our photo's just don't cut it, I haven't worked it out yet, I want him to be involved, but I want my products to look good too. I just don't want to upset him.
0 Likes

It's marketing for me too. I have not done any yet... but I am researching my backside off right now. Just need to break through that mental barrier.