Former_Member
Not applicable

Shipping Posters

Hi guys.

I'm fairly new at this game and am looking for tips on the best way to package posters.

Ive been using the tube mailers but I've been using rubber bands to keep the posters rolled. A friend told me that's not a good way to do it.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Matthew
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
12 Replies
MayhemHere
Inspiration Seeker

Re: Shipping Posters

Would just rolling them and putting them in the tubes keep it safe.. I don't think you need the rubber band.. or you could maybe make little bands with your logo and website out of paper... wrap them tight around the poster and tape them on the paper.. if that makes sense
0 Likes
MayhemHere
Inspiration Seeker

just taping the paper i mean.. not to the poster..
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

What is your poster size?

Im using tube to mail my artworks too. But don't think the rubber band is a necessary.

cheers.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I have varying print sizes. I prefer not to just insert the rolled print into the mailing tube as it is: A. - Sometimes harder to get out of the tube and: B. - isn't it more prone to damage if it's presses right up against the corrugated walls of the tube? If the tube is damaged in shipment the poster will likewise be damaged, no?

Thanks for your responses guys! Appreciate it! :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Does anyone else have any tips?
0 Likes
Zehland
Crafty Poster

I have a big roll of brown paper that I use to I roll the poster in. I lay the flat poster on the paper and roll them up together.

Then I tape the paper on the outside and put it into the mailing tube. Works great and you can make the paper a few inches wider than the print to protect the edges.
0 Likes
SahetahsJewelry
Inspiration Seeker