Former_Member
Not applicable

I've made some new things and would like some shop help!

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to etsy, I joined this past November 2010. I used to only have 10 items but nearly doubled this past month. I hope you all could check out my things and give me some helpful tips?

I had one lady tell me my pictures were awful and that I would never get a sale with my pictures looking so "washed out" any ideas?

Also, how could I get some more publicity?

Thanks everyone!!!

-Leandra
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
10 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: I've made some new things and would like some shop help!

They aren't washed out, maybe a little bright, but very clear. I only looked at a few, you do very nice work. Maybe try a different color instead of white for your backgrounds, I went to Lowe's and bought a few tiles in different colors, stone textures. If you ask you can get them free if they're broken or chipped on the edges. I'm still kinda new myself, one sale so far, but things will get better (crossing my fingers, legs, toes, hairs). As far as promoting, publicity, try twitter, Facebook, things like that. And again, I'm not getting sales and I do all that too. Good Luck!
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I am trying facebook but I only have 44 likes. I would like to try Twitter but not sure how to get followers.

I'm going to try different backgrounds too, maybe that could help.

Thank you! And good luck on your sales too :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Your work is great! But I agree your pictures are a little too bright.
I would also have a close up shot as your first picture.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I really like your bright photos and like to keep the background simple myself generally just white. I like the flower prop it gives me an idea of scale. I find that people also like a reference of how the jewelry will look on.