Former_Member
Not applicable

How to increase shop likes?

Hi! I've noticed plenty of shops with likes in the THOUSANDS! How in the world do you get that many likes? We are relatively new and any feedback is appreciated! Thanks! Jessica
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
18 Replies
HASKINesque
Inspiration Seeker

Re: How to increase shop likes?

My suggestion is to get involved in a couple promotional teams where members support each other by favoring and viewing items. I am fairly new to Etsy too. By participating in teams, it has helped with getting my items noticed in Etsy searches as well. Its not translated into a lot of sales yet but I understand getting noticed takes time. Also keep learning from others and Etsy resources. The Etsy Success Newsletter has been very helpful to me too. Hope that helps.
1 Like

I feel like it takes time... you want quality not quantity!! The only ones that really count are the ones who found you and liked your items enough to want to remember/come back.
I do think it is a satisfaction to see the likes adding up but I do not try to cultivate them. I want to know if there actually are potential customers who really do like my quilts... not just friends being nice :)
I like to check out the profile of anyone who likes either my shop or an item. It means alot to attract individuals who simply searched, found and liked something. It kind of validates my creations :)

Best Wishes!!
Kim
2 Likes

I have to say I don't really understand how the likes and favourite works. I have not been selling very long, but I have noticed my actual customers have not been the ones favoriting and liking my items...I am beginning to think the favourites and likes come mostly from people who are browsing, not at the buying stage yet. I do however think the likes and favourites give buyers confidence to buy...but I am still trying to figure it all out.