MyPapercutForest
Community Member

Etsy Insights: Support from the community

Hi, I’m Silvina, a captain of the Brighton Etsy Sellers team. I’m a paper artist and my shop is mypapercutforest.etsy.com. I’m obsessed with gardening and miniatures and I was once a roller skating champion!

For today’s Etsy Insight, I want to talk about Etsy Teams! I've found that being part of an Etsy Team is one of the best parts of being on Etsy. When I moved cities a couple of years back the first thing I did was to join the local Etsy Team, and now I’m lucky enough to be leading it. Anyway, enough about me... here are my tips for making the most of Etsy teams:

- Look for a team in your area: You can search by location, or by team name (for example, my beloved Brighton Sellers team)

- Join the team and participate in the conversation. Some teams run monthly meet-ups in person or online (we do both!) which offers a great chance to network.

- There are also often opportunities to be a vendor at in-person markets. These are real-world events that let you sell your products directly to customers and connect with other makers. 

- I've found that the Etsy community is really supportive. If you have a question (like a problem with a lost parcel), the community space is a great place to get advice from experienced sellers.

- Create your own team. If you don't have a team in your area, why not start one yourself?? You may be surprised at how many sellers in your area will benefit from the support. Many people who run small businesses are working alone most of the time, and a team can help foster new friendships and business connections!

Was there a time where you received support or help from another Etsy seller? Share your stories below!

28 Likes
11 Replies
PartynWithPlants
Community Member

Re: Etsy Insights: Support from the community

Great article, thank you! I want to get more involved with Teams. 

1 Like
Mellisthete
Community Member